Opening

Welcome to the place situated somewhere between habit and myth. I’ve just moved in but my not all of my bags have arrived yet. For some time I was toying with the idea of setting a foto/art-blog, but in the age of countless art sites offering their splendid services, another destination filled with the same old stuff of mine seemed simply redundant. Maybe it is, but I need to empirically check it by myself, thus – with this art blog I’m beginning my attempt to prove you (or myself) that there’s still more to show and to see.

There has always been something attractive in the art blogs I happened to come across, in their freedom in gathering and showing both faintest and most expressive creative acts. The thought that there’s somebody who would be in the same way attracted by mine was nagging me more and more. Considering that even the smallest piece of art can trigger the dialogue and inspire, I think that existence of this place is justified. The point is not just in showing and watching. It’s also about talking and learning, and there where is knowledge, there is also a value.

As an artist and philologist I have a strange passion for classifying, investigating and describing the most elusive entities, so you may expect the framework of this place to expand, float and transfigure. I hope we won’t get lost, but even if we will… it won’t stop the journey. Welcome to my workshop and:

~ by V. on 10 January, 2010.

6 Responses to “Opening”

  1. what a beautiful collage! i like it very much. i will definitely visit your blog every now and then.
    hugs,
    kat

  2. “I’ve just moved in but my not all of my bags have arrived yet.” — the famous photo of Enya comes to mind! :D

    • Haha, were these words your comment to that photo? :> However, I in my present state prefer not to roll on the floor. ;>

  3. Hello! I’d love to visit your blog.

    • Hi, Lisa! Be welcome. I see that your blog is a great place for all lovers of Victorian taste, count me as a visitor. :>

Leave a Reply

 
